FIDE-TRG Trainer Awards 2017

FIDE Trainers' CommissionThe FIDE Trainers’ Commission (TRG) is pleased to announce the tenth FIDE-TRG Trainer Awards Results for 2017. The final results were decided (voted) by the following Experts’ Panel, consisting of seven members, with reputation and knowledge in the field of training:


Experts’ Panel:
1. Nigel Freeman (Bermuda) – FIDE Executive Director (Chairman)
2. Israel Gelfer (Israel) – FIDE Vice-President
3. Kurt Jungwirth (Austria) – FIDE Honorary Vice-President
4. Adrian Mikhalchishin (Slovenia) – GM/FST * TRG Chairman
5. Jovan Petronic (Serbia) – IM/FST * TRG Councillor
6. Arshak Petrosian (Armenia) – GM/FST * TRG Councillor
7. Smbat Lputian (Armenia) – GM/FST * TRG Member

Medals / Winner 2017

Botvinnik Mikhail (Men Trainer): Xu Jun (China)
Furman Symeon (Women Trainer): Matlak Marek (Poland)
Euwe Max (Juniors Trainer): Grivas Efstratios (Greece)
Boleslavsky Isaac (Author): Sokolov Ivan (Netherlands)
Petrosian Tigran (Special Achievement): Al Taher Hisham (UA Emirates)
Razuvaev Yuri (Education Trainers): Vera Reinaldo (Cuba)

Hall of Fame:
Minev Nikolay (US America)
Yurkov Vladimir (Russia)
Pavlov Mircea (Romania)

The winner of each of the six Medal categories will receive a diploma (as well as the winners of the Hall of Fame and all the nominees of the final stage) and the trophy “The Tree of Chess”, made by the famous Ukrainian artist Volodymyr Odrehivskyj.

The 2017 Medals & Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony will take place during the 2018 FIDE Congress.