Indian Qualifiers for the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour

Indian Qualifiers Chess event will take place from 7th-10th May 2021 through chess24, as a qualification tournament for the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour.

The event gathers 16 participants playing a knockout tournament and the best ranked two players will qualify for a Tour event:

  • GM Adhiban Baskaran 2660
  • GM Sasikiran Krishnan 2647
  • GM Sethuraman S.P. 2644
  • GM Aravindh Chithambaram VR. 2641
  • GM Ganguly Surya Shekhar 2625
  • GM Nihal Sarin 2620
  • GM Gupta Abhijeet 2612
  • GM Praggnanandhaa R 2608
  • GM Karthikeyan Murali 2606
  • GM Gukesh D 2578
  • GM Erigaisi Arjun 2567
  • GM Visakh N R 2516
  • GM Harika Dronavalli 2515
  • GM Harsha Bharathakoti 2509
  • IM Mitrabha Guha 2467
  • IM Aronyak Ghosh 2440

Read more: Interview with Prasad Ramasubramanian of the Times of India

Matches will consist of 4 rapid games. If the result is tied, a 2 games blitz match will decide the winner, or if the result gets to be 1:1, an Armageddon game will be played. All the games can be followed through lichess.com.

Read more: Carlsen wins Meltwater Champions Chess Tour title