Polish Championship 2018

Poland flagThe 2018 LOTTO Polish Championship is a 10-player single round-robin taking place in the Trading Room of the Warsaw Stock Exchange from 12-20 May. The top prize is 20,000 PLN (about $5,500) with the top two qualifying for the Polish Olympiad team. The time control is 90 minutes for 40 moves followed by 30 minutes to the end of the game, with a 30-second increment starting from move 1. No draw offers are allowed before move 30.

Live game with analysis will be provided daily with the best chess software competing in the Top Chess Engine Championship – Komodo, Houdini, and Stockfish.

Players list

Radoslaw Wojtaszek , Jan-Krzysztof Duda, Kacper Piorun , Michal Krasenkow , Mateusz Bartel, Grzegorz Gajewski , Bartosz Socko, Aleksander Mista , Jacek Tomczak , Daniel Sadzikowski .