Schachbundesliga 2022/2023 – LIVE

The Schachbundesliga 2022/2023 is German National Team Chess Championship which attracts some of the world’s top chess players. The league features 16 teams competing in 15 round-robin rounds. The season is split into six weekend double rounds and rounds 11-15 are played in one long seeking in Berlin. The time control of the event is 100 minutes for the first 40 moves + 50 minutes for the rest of the game, with 30 seconds increment for each move starting from the move one.

Some of the top seeded players of the league are: GM Shakhriyar Mamedyarov, GM Jan-Krzysztof Duda, GM Pentala Harikrishna, GM Vincent Keymer, GM Parham Maghsoodloo, GM Jules Moussard, GM Pavel Eljanov, GM Vassily Ivanchuk, GM Nikita Vitiugov,, GM Jaime Santos Latasa, GM David Navara and others.